News

Top Stories

In The Media

  • A MacArthur genius and principal of Diller Scofidio + Renfro, this Poland-born starchitect is known for pushing boundaries.

    Source

    Architectural Digest
  • The managing partner of FXFOWLE Architects, part of the joint venture firm behind the design for the new School of Nursing building, talks about his work.

    Source

    Interior Design

Latest News

  • September 2, 2015

    The southbound lane of Audubon Avenue will be tentatively closed between 167th and 168th streets Friday, September 4, from 7 a.m. until 4 p.m.

    Topic

    Capital Project Management
  • August 13, 2015

    Beginning Tuesday, September 8, the Columbia University Medical Center Book Store will extend its hours.

    Topic

    Facilities
  • July 22, 2015

    Bard Athletic Center elevators will be unavailable from Monday, August 3, through Monday, August 17.

    Topic

    Housing
  • July 15, 2015

    There will be partial elevator service to lower levels 1, 2, the lobby, and floor 2 of Hammer Health Sciences Center Monday, July 20 through Tuesday, August 18, due to maintenance and repair work.

    Topic

    Facilities
  • July 15, 2015

    Because of construction, the southbound lane of Audubon Avenue will tentatively be closed between 167th and 168th Streets on Wednesday, July 22, from 7 a.m. until 4 p.m. Northbound traffic and street parking on the east side of Audubon Avenue will remain unaffected. Pedestrian traffic along Audubon Avenue will be diverted to the east side of the sidewalk.

    Topic

    Capital Project Management
  • July 6, 2015

    All BAC memberships end Tuesday, June 30; new memberships begin Saturday, August 1.

    Topic

    Housing
  • June 30, 2015

    The sidewalk outside of the Hammer Teaching and Learning Center entrance will be renovated from Tuesday, July 7 to approximately Friday, July 10.

    Topic

    Capital Project Management
  • June 16, 2015

    The Health Sciences Library is committed to supporting academic endeavors at CUMC and will make all effort to ensure uninterrupted access to information and library materials during its renovation period.

    Topic

    Capital Project Management
  • June 16, 2015

    A temporary electrical shutdown will take place in Hammer Health Sciences Center from 9 p.m. Friday, June 26 through 5 a.m. Saturday, June 27.

    Topic

    Facilities
  • April 20, 2015

    Due to the installation of a new water infiltration system, the sidewalk outside of the Hammer Teaching and Learning Center entrance will be renovated from Monday, April 20 to approximately Thursday, June 11.

    Topic

    Capital Project Management

Pages