CCTI Director Dr. Megan Sykes Receives 2019 Stevens Triennial Prize

The Steven’s Triennial Prize, established by Dr. Alexander Hodgdon Stevens who was the former President of P&S [made president in 1841] and 2nd President of the American Medical Association, is awarded every three years for original medical research that is most meritorious and started in 1934 with Dr. Robert F. Loeb as the first recipient. Dr. Sykes was awarded this prize for studies that progressed through basic immunology, mouse models and large animals to clinical trials to transform our approach to tolerance induction for solid organ transplantation. For more details about the 2019 CUIMC graduation ceremony, please see the 232 Degrees Awarded at 2019 VP&S Graduation.